Saturday, May 4, 2013

Dhoni Brigade for Champions trophy cricket tournament

Here is an interesting combination:

5 from Chennai Super Kings,
3 from Sunrisers Hyderabad,
2 from Royal Challengers Bangalore,
2 from Mumbai Indians,
2 from Delhi Daredevils and
1 from Pune Warriors India

That is the 15 member Indian squad selected for Champions Trophy cricket tournament to be played at England and Wales from 6th June onward.

No players representing Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders got a chance to play in this last edition of Champions Trophy.

Yuvaraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir are the two key players dropped from the team where as Shikar Dhawan and Rohith Sharma are included in the team. Dinesh Kartik and Amith Mishra are the notable inclusion in the team for their impressive performance in the ongoing IPL tournament.

The complete list of players are as below :

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain)
Suresh Raina
Murali Vijay
Ravindra Jadeja
Ravichandran Ashwin

Shikhar Dhawan
Ishant Sharma
Amit Mishra

Virat Kohli
Vinay Kumar

Dinesh Karthik
Rohit Sharma

Irfan Pathan
Umesh Yadav

Bhuvneshwar Kumar