Saturday, April 6, 2013

Sun rises in Hyderabad - Interesting facts n stats - IPL T20-2013 ( Day-4 )

Day - 4 , 06-04-2013

Today's Matches 

Match no : 4
Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals @ 4:00 PM
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Match no : 5
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians  @ 8:00 PM
M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Pune Warriors India by 22 runs in a low scoring match held at Hyderabad. Both Dale Steyn and Amit Mishra of Sunrisers bagged 3 wickets each but the man of the match was awarded to Amit Mishra for bagging the top order crucial wickets.

  • In the previous match, Chris Gayle received Man of the match award for the 13th time, which is the highest in the history of IPL. Yusuf Pathan is in the second place  with 12 Man of the match awards.

  1. -------------------------------------------------------------------

  • The winner of First IPL tournament, Rajasthan Royals could not continue their winning streak in the subsequent tournaments. Rajasthan is going to play their first match of this tournament against Delhi today.

  • Rajasthan Royals holds the record for scoring lowest total in an IPL match. In the match against RCB in 2009, RR managed to score only 58 runs. 

  1. -------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Two time Champions and two time  runner-ups, Chennai Super Kings are going to play their first match of this tournament against One time runner-up Mumbai Indians.

  • Chennai Super Kings have won 47 out of 82 matches they have played in IPL with an winning percentage of 59.37 which is the highest compared to any other team.

  • Chennai Super kings hold the record for scoring the highest total in an IPL match. They scored 246 for 5 wickets against Rajasthan Royals in 2010. 

  • The T20 specialist batsman of Indian cricket team and the backbone of Chennai Super kings, Suresh Raina holds the record for scoring most runs in IPL. Raina has scored total 2254 runs from 81 matches with an average of 33.64. Gautam Gambhir of KKR is in the second place with 2106 runs.

No comments: